Lunch at l’epicerie.

It all started with this photo. When we found out that we were moving to France (after 9 months of waiting for an answer!), I searched the internet for a glimpse into what would be our new home. This photo came up and I was instantly intrigued. The first week we were in Lyon, we walked to the restaurant pictured for lunch, but found it to be crowded with no room for the stroller we were toting. So we left and ate else where.

Today Rudy was gone for a conference in Grenoble, and I knew where Noah and I would go for lunch! It was as charming and delicious as I thought it would be. We shared the three cheese and pear tartine, and a raspberry tart. I even got a glass of wine with lunch. I felt so very French.

For more information on l’epicerie, click here.

Leave a Reply

