Noah’s Third Birthday

Noah’s third birthday was made extra special this year by a visit from Grandpa Dean, my dad! A Curious George exhibit opened at COSI on the Saturday before the big day. We made a very busy day of it and went to the exhibit in the morning and had a party with friends in the afternoon. Noah requested a Mac and Cheese party, so I whipped up an enormous amount. The whole batch was gone in a matter of minutes! Our friends Dan and Kati made a chocolate zucchini cake with butter frosting. It was delicious and a hit with the kids. I made lots and lots of birthday cake cookies, which I found on Pinterest, naturally.

Noah’s actual birthday fell on a Monday, so we did a small gathering at my grandparent’s house. The birthday boy opened presents, ate cookies and goldfish, and blew bubbles. All in all it was a great weekend. Having my dad here was such a treat. I could spend endless weekends with him here. I think Noah would agree.

Leave a Reply

